Brand New Year!

11 Jan

So in true Kelly fashion, it is January 10th and I’m just now starting on my new blog.  But Hey! Better late than never. We can just say that I’m on latin time.  SO, this year I’ve decided that instead of playing spider solitaire and watching bad reality shows (and caring for a toddler) on my days off, I will sift through my massive stash of fabrics and start making things for me again. My goal is to make 4 pieces a month and to 100% finish each and every garment I make— No more unfinished hems and unsewn buttons!!!

So far I’ve been keeping well to my goal.  We are only in the second week of January and I have started and finished 2 dresses and I’m halfway through a skirt that I have to go buy a grey invisible zipper for tomorrow after work.  I sew for work too, so I’m hoping not to get burnt out when we get busy in the store, but so far so good!  I have also not had to buy any fabric yet, just zippers.  I have a HUGE stockpile left over from college.  I went to school for Fashion Design so I have leftovers from projects and hungover Sunday morning trips to G-Street Fabric’s 2.97/yard table.

I really enjoy reading other sewing blogs– Thats what really inspired me to start my own and to keep up with the projects.  I’m glad to see there are so many talented people out there!!

Later this week, when I don’t have gym hair and can figure out the camera situation, I’ll blog on the two dresses and hopefully the skirt will be done by then.

Sew on!

One Response to “Brand New Year!”

  1. Mr WordPress January 11, 2011 at 1:42 am #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

