New Patterns!!!

17 Jan

So I was brave enough to go to Joanns yesterday on the first day of the sale to pick out my 99 cent Simplicity patterns. I’m glad I did because they were already low on my size. There were only two patterns that they were out of in my size, so I will check another store later this week.

Here’s what I got:


Some of these aren’t new patterns, but they are new to me!!! Last year I was too bogged down with work sewing that I couldn’t even think about sewing for myself but after some life-reorganization I can handle it for 2011.

I have beautiful fabric from G-Street Fabrics for 2250. It was on the $2.97/yd table so honestly I’m sure exactly what it is but I’m going to say maybe a black poly satin with white cotton threading running through it. I love the way it feels! I’m worried that it could shift some in the bodice of the dress, so I’m going to look into some stabilizing techniques before I start.

January has been a good month. I need to take more pictures but so far I have finished two dresses, a skirt, and I’m still working on the little jacket from Simplicity 2443. Hope that will be done by the middle of this week and I can start on a new dress!

Leave a Reply

