Oy vey.

1 Sep

Wow.  I haven’t been on here for a while.  But that doesn’t mean I haven’t been sewing. Or blog-stalking. 

This is what I have been doing:

  • I took a shitty vacation to the beach with my son.  We stayed with a friend at her beach house where my friend’s son continuously beat up my two-year old.  Longest three days ever.
  • Went to Rhode Island for my last vacation as a family.  My parents are divorcing.  Awkward much?
  • Got a raise!
  • Dealt with a couple dozen full moon customers at work.  You know, the crazy kind.  One came in high and offered me drugs.  She is a 47-year old mother of three and returned everything the next day.  I lost a couple of hours of my life. Another lost 50 pounds and wondered why nothing fit right anymore. 
  • Trying to potty train my son before his diaper-free preschool starts in two weeks.  Unsuccessfully.
  • Sewed a chambray skirt.  Looking for buttons to finish a shirtdress.
  • Did I mention my parents are divorcing?  And we are currently living in the same house.

I know the  internet isn’t the best place for posting this stuff and I completely understand that I only have first-world problems.  I feel stupid for even doing this. No one is dead. We have the basics- plus internet!  But jeez- I am going to explode soon. Explode- or melt into the floorboards.

Leave a Reply

